Summary of Recent Events

Current Events & Calendar

Scholarships

Continuing Education

Newsletters

Contact Information

Job Board

Industry Links

New Member Information

Officers & Board Members

Archives

E-mail LASPE

LASPE Bylaws

 

Below is information on local LA SPE Section personnel who would be glad to discuss membership benefits and the process with anyone who is considering becoming a new member. To submit an actual application for membership click this link to the membership page on the International SPE web site.

  Membership Jalal Torabzadeh
CSULB, ME Dept PE Prgm, 1250 Bellflower Blvd, Long Beach, CA 90804 torabzad@csulb.edu (562) 985-8181 (562) 985-4408
  Section Chairperson Raj Upadhyay

2830 Alderberry Court, Fullerton, CA 92835

upadhyayraj@hotmail.com (714) 674-0205 (714) 674-0206
  Vice Chairperson John Yu, 05
CA State Lands Comiss., 200 Oceangate, 12th Floor, LB, CA 90802-4331 yuj@slc.ca.gov (562) 590-5419 (562) 590-5295
  Treasurer Vivian K. Bust
3700 Parkview Lane, Suite 3-B, Irvine, CA 92612-1816 vivianb@net-star.net (949) 786-1185 (949) 653-2150
  Secretary Richard Finken

Long Beach Department of Oil Properties, 211 E. Ocean Blvd, Suite 500, City of Long Beach 90802

richard_finken@longbeach.gov 562-570-3961 562-570-3922
  Jr. Past Section Chair Richard Finken
Long Beach Department of Oil Properties, 211 E. Ocean Blvd, Suite 500, City of Long Beach 90802 richard_finken@longbeach.gov 562-570-3961 562-570-3922
  Sr. Past Section Chair Mike Bruno
Terralog Tech, Inc., 332 E. Foothill Blvd., Arcadia, CA 91016 msbruno@terralog.com (626) 305-8460 (626) 305-8462
  Awards & Nominations Ed Mayer, 04
PO Box 80668, San Marino, CA 91118-8668 emayer2@socal.rr.com (626) 796-4437 (626) 683-3047
  Science Fair Delegate Dan Dudak, 04
CA State Lands Comiss., 200 Oceangate, 12th Floor, LB, CA 90802-4331 dudakd@slc.ca.gov (562) 590-3132 (562) 590-5295
  Scholarship

John Yu, 05

CA State Lands Comiss., 200 Oceangate, 12th Floor, LB, CA 90802-4331 yuj@slc.ca.gov (562) 590-5419 (562) 590-5295
  Director PatShuler
  pjshuler@peer.caltech.edu (714) 674-0205 (714) 674-0206
  Director Rich Keller
3701 Shannon Rd, LA, CA 90027 RCKeller41@aol.com (323) 906-0683 (323) 902-2554
  Director Allan Spivak   aspivak@plainsxp.com    
  Director Scott McGurk
  smcgurk@plainsxp.com    
  Director Rod Kane
BrietBurn Energy, 515 S. Flower, Suite 4800, LA, CA 90071 rkane@breitburn.com (213) 225-5900 (213) 225-5916
  Western Region Director Dr. Behrooz Fattahi
Aera energy, 10000 Ming Avenue, Bakersfield, CA 93311 bfattahi@spemail.org (661) 665-5686 (661) 665-3339

www.spe.org

www.laspe.org

email Chairperson: chair@laspe.org

email Newsletter Editor: newsletter@laspe.org

Los Angles Basin Section
of the
Society of Petroleum Engineers (SPE)

Officers, Directors and Chairpersons
Information for 2004 - 2005
Update 10-01-04

FedX: SPE, 222 Palisades Creek Dr.
Richardson, TX 75080

SPE Richardson (800) 456-6863

SPE Richardson (972) 952-9393

SPE Richardson (972) 952-9435 fax

             

 


Questions or comments? Send email to: SPE Info
Please report any problems to the webmaster . Website design & maintenance by 4th Forge