Home Page

 

Officers, Directors, Committee Chairs & Members

Officers:     Note: Board phone numbers available by request from Secretary
Baldev Gill

Section Chairperson

Baldev Gill
Long Beach DOP
baldev.gill@longbeach.gov



Dr. Ted Frankiewicz

Section Vice Chairperson

Dr. Ted Frankiewicz

Spec Services
tfrankiewicz@specservices.com




Steve Cheung

Jr. Past Section Chair

Steve Cheung
SteveIOR Consulting
steveior@yahoo.com

Eric Withjack

Sr. Past Section Chair

Eric Withjack
PTS Laboratories, Inc.
8100 Secura Way
Santa Fe Springs, CA 90670
dremmw@yahoo.com



Ali Khan

Treasurer

Ali Khan
akhan@conservation.ca.gov



Christian Vaccese

Secretary - Board telephone numbers available by request from Secretary

Christian Vaccese
Sales Manager
BE Oil & Gas LLC
405 N. Indian Hill Blvd
Claremont, CA 91711
c.vaccese@gmail.com

Vice-Treasurer

Rick Finken
rdfinken@gmail.com

 

 

 

Directors:

     
Robert Schaaf

Director 2016

Robert Schaaf

Oxy
robert_schaaf@oxy.com


Uduak Ntuk

Director 2014

Uduak Ntuk
uduak.ntuk@longbeach.gov

Brian Tran

Director 2016

Brian Tran

BakerHughes
Brian.Tran@bakerhughes.com

Reza Rastegar

Director 2015

Reza Rastegar

Oxy
Reza Rastegar@oxy.com

No photo

 

 

 

Committee Chairs    
Dr. Ted Frankiewicz

Forum and Program Co-Chair
Petroleum Technology Forum

Dr. Ted Frankiewicz
Spec Services
tfrankiewicz@specservices.com


Reza Rastegar

Forum and Program Co-Chair
Petroleum Technology Forum

Reza Rastegar

Oxy
Reza Rastegar@oxy.com


 

 

Robert Schaaf

Awards

Robert Schaaf

Oxy
robert_schaaf@oxy.com

Uduak Ntuk

Community Outreach/STEM

Uduak Ntuk
uduak.ntuk@longbeach.gov

Publication Mentor

Iraj Ershaghi
USC, Chm Eng Dept
Pet Eng Prgm, USC
Los Angeles, CA 90089-1211

ershaghi@usc.edu

Dr. Sam Sarem

Membership

Sam Sarem, Ph.D.
IPRC
22605 E. La Palma Ave., Suite 520
Yorba Linda, CA 92887

sam4iprc@aol.com

 

Golf

Rich Manuel
rmanuel@mindspring.com

Brian Tran

Scholarship

Brian Tran

BakerHughes
Brian.Tran@bakerhughes.com

Student Chapter Liaison

Devon Shay
DShay@SHPI.net

Training

AB Gorashi Abdulrahman, P.E.
Division of Oil, Gas & Geothermal Resources
5816 Coporate Avenue, Suite 200
Cypress, CA 90630-4731
goras9@aol.com


Young Professional Liason

Jovy Kroh
Signal Hill Petroleum Inc.
jkroh@shpi.net


Newsletter & Web Site Editor

Larry Gilpin
SMS Materials, LVG Consultant
larry@4thforge.com
714-847-7119


Dr. Iraj Ershaghi

USC Student Chapter Advisor

Iraj Ershaghi
USC, Chm Eng Dept
Pet Eng Prgm, USC
Los Angeles, CA 90089-1211

ershaghi@usc.edu

Dr. Jalal Torazadeh

Student Chapter Liaison - CSULB

Dr. Jalal Torabzadeh
jalal.torabzadeh@csulb.edu

 

USC Student Chapter President

Soham Punjabi
USCstudents@spemail.org

 

CSULB Student Chapter President

Kim George
kimgeorge3@hotmail.com

Dr. Frank Shi

UCI Student Chapter Advisor

Dr. Frank Shi
fgshi@uci.edu

Asim Shakour

UCI Student Chapter President

Asim Shakour
ashakour@uci.edu

SPE Regional & Society    
Tom Walsh

Western North American Regional Director Incoming

Tom Walsh
Petrotechnical Resources of Alaska, LLC (PRA)
Managing Partner
3601 C Street
Anchorage, AK, 99503
tom@petroak.com

(907) 272-1232

 

SPE Section Information Source

SPE Contact: Sections@SPE.org
Student Chapter Contact: studentactivities@SPE.org



 

return to SPE Home Page


Please report any problems to the webmaster . Website design & maintenance by 4th Forge